24
Mar
11

My Bride

“Has anyone ever seen anything like this—
dawn-fresh, moon-lovely, sun-radiant,
ravishing as the night sky with its galaxies of stars?” – Song of Solomon 6:10 (Message)

What a gift!  How blessed I am among men, that the Lord would unite me with such a wonder of His creation!  She is a symbol of all that my God has done to restore me and to prove His steadfast love and never ending favor for me.  This is my partner in ministry, my best friend in this life, and my beloved bride.  How could my heart not swell with gratitude for all that He has done and for His gracious provision of His daughter….My Queen! No man was ever richer!


2 Responses to “My Bride”


  1. 1 Carol
    March 24, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    My first thought was of the scripture in 1 Corinthians 2:9 “However, as it is written: “What no eye has seen, what no ear has heard, and what no human mind has conceived the things God has prepared for those who love him”

    How blessed we are to be loved by the Heavenly Father…..He brings us through trials to strengthen our faith.
    I am so happy God has given you such a gift in Barbara as you share life’s struggles together. Love you, Carol

  2. 2 Kay Fuiier
    March 24, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    Eddie and Barbara,
    You are indeed, blessed that you were led to your soulmate.
    I am sure she loves you as well.
    Barbara, you are so lovely and you and Eddie seem to be so happy.
    I hope we will meet someday.
    Be good to each other and be each others best friend.
    Take care and be goodly.
    Love Kay


Leave a comment


March 2011
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031